Bild des Institutes mit dem Logo der Universität

Oberseminare am IAZ

Algebra - Darstellungstheorie - Homologische Methoden

Dienstagnachmittag, Raum 7.527.

Archive: academic year 2011/12

Wintersemester 2011/12

  • Tuesday, October 11, 14:00, 7.527
    Dung Tien Nguyen, An introduction to q-Brauer algebras.

    Dung Tien Nguyen, The cellular structure of q-Brauer algebras.

  • Tuesday, October 18, 14:00, 7.527
    Richard Dipper, The complex characters of the unipotent group, I.

    Selene Sanchez-Flores, The Lie structure on the Hochschild cohomology of monomial algebras. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, October 25, 14:00, 7.527
    Richard Dipper, The complex characters of the unipotent group, II.

    Meinolf Geck (Aberdeen), A generalisation of the Frobenius-Schur indicator, and applications. (Abstract.)

  • Wednesday, November 2, 14:00, 8.122
    Dmitriy Rumynin (Warwick), Finite G-sets and finite W-algebras.

    Dong Yang, The interplay between 2- and 3- CYs. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, November 8, 14:00, 7.527
    Bernhard Böhmler, Influence of character degrees on the group structure.

    Working group on categorification, first meeting.

  • Tuesday, November 15, 14:00, 7.527
    Gena Puninski (Moscow), Classifying projective modules over semilocal rings. (Abstract.)

    Working group on categorification, second meeting.

  • Tuesday, November 22, 14:00, 7.527
    Piotr Sniady, Trajectories of jeu-de-taquin and representations of the infinite symmetric group. (Abstract.)

    Working group on categorification, third meeting.

  • Tuesday, November 29, 14:00, 7.527
    Working group on categorification, fourth and fifth meeting.

  • Tuesday, December 6, 14:00, 7.527
    Philipp Schmid, On the Depth of Subgroups and Subrings.

    Susan Sierra (Edinburgh), Prime spectra of derived quiver representations.

  • Tuesday, December 13, 14:00, 7.527
    Julian Külshammer (Kiel), Auslander-Reiten theory of Frobenius-Lusztig kernels. (Abstract.)

    Ehud Meir (Bonn), On module categories over graded fusion categories. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, December 20, 14:00, 7.527
    Bea Schumann (Köln), Computation of B(∞) via quiver representations. (Abstract.)

    Working group on categorification, sixth meeting.

  • Tuesday, January 10, 14:00, 7.527
    Guodong Zhou (Lausanne), Comparison morphisms and Hochschild cohomology. (Abstract.)

    Working group on categorification, seventh meeting.

  • Tuesday, January 17, 14:00, 7.527
    Working group on categorification, eighth meeting.

  • Tuesday, January 24, 14:00, 7.527
    Martin Kalck (Bonn), Singularity categories.

    Working group on categorification, ninth meeting.

  • Tuesday, January 31, 14:00, 7.527
    Dusko Bogdanic (ETH Zürich), Quivers of blocks of symmetric groups and graded Hecke algebras.

  • Tuesday, February 7, 14:00, 7.527
    Martina Lanini (Erlangen), Categorification of the parabolic Hecke algebra via sheaves on moment graphs, I and II. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, February 14, 14:00, 7.527
    Working group on categorification, tenth meeting.

  • Sommersemester 2012

  • Tuesday, April 10, 14:00, 7.527
    Libin Li (Yangzhou), Introduction to representation rings of some quantum groups.

  • Tuesday, April 17, 14:00, 7.527
    Severin Müller-Platz, Auslander generators for piecewise hereditary algebras.

  • Tuesday, April 24, 14:00, 7.527
    Matthias Künzer, What is the telescope conjecture?

  • Tuesday, May 15, 14:00, 7.527
    Bo Chen, Indecomposable representations and GR measures over n-Kronecker quivers.

    Tilemachos Vassias, Group rings (part 1): An introduction to the theory of non-semisimple group rings.

  • Tuesday, May 22, 14:00, 7.527
    Stephen Doty (Chicago), Cellularity of generalized q-Schur algebras.

    Leo Margolis, Group rings (part 2): Small subgroups of units in integral group rings.

  • Tuesday, June 5, 14:00, 7.527
    Ulrich Thiel (Kaiserslautern), Restricted rational Cherednik algebras, I and II. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, June 12, 14:00, 7.527
    Felipe Garcia Lopez, Group rings (part 3): Constructing non-trivial units in group rings.

  • Tuesday, June 19, 14:00, 7.527
    Frauke Bleher (Iowa), Universal deformation rings, part 1 and part 2.

  • June 25 to 29.
    Workshop on Group Rings and Related Topics.

  • Tuesday, July 3, 14:00, 7.527
    Michael Ehrig (Bonn), Type D Springer Fibres: Topology vs Lie Theory.

  • Friday, July 6, 13:30, 8.122
    Frauke Bleher (Iowa), Universal deformation rings, part 3 and part 4.

  • Tuesday, July 10, 14:00, 7.527
    Alice Pavarin (Padova), Recollements from partial tilting complexes. (Abstract.)

    Simon Schmider, Charaktere und Dualität für flache und injektive endofinite Moduln.

  • Tuesday, July 17, 14:00, 7.527
    Changchang Xi (Beijing), Algebraic K-theory for affine cellular algebras.

    Alexander Kleshchev (Eugene), Polynomial representations of GL(n) and finite W-algebras. (Abstract.)

  • Tuesday, July 31, 14:00, 7.527
    Adam-Christiaan Van Roosmalen (U of Regina), Cluster categories associated to new hereditary categories.

    Changchang Xi (Beijing), When is a universal localisation homological? (Part 1)

  • Wednesday, August 1, 14:00, 7.527
    Changchang Xi (Beijing), When is a universal localisation homological? (Part 2)

  • Thursday, August 2, 14:00, 7.527
    Changchang Xi (Beijing), When is a universal localisation homological? (Part 3)

  • Friday, August 3, 14:00, 7.527
    Changchang Xi (Beijing), When is a universal localisation homological? (Part 4)

    Osamu Iyama (Nagoya), τ-tilting theory. (Abstract.)

  • Thursday, September 13, 14:00, 7.527
    Lidia Angeleri Hügel (Verona), t-structures and cotilting modules over commutative noetherian rings.

    Yuming Liu (Beijing), The Batalin-Vilkovisky structure over the Hochschild cohomology ring of a group algebra. (Abstract.)

  • September 24 to 28.
    Workshop on Gradings and Decomposition Numbers.